2008 Gala

The Champions for Change awards recognize people and organizations who have made exceptional contributions to the fight against sexual violence. The 2008 distinguished recipients are:

  • Janet Yassen, a founder of BARCC and 35-year volunteer
  • Laura De Veau, for her work with residence life at Boston University
  • Alpha Chi Omega, sorority of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Victim Compensation Change Team:
    • Office of the Attorney General: Sandra Clark, Director of Victim Compensation; Liam Lowney, Chief of Victim Witness Services; and Attorney General Martha Coakley
    • Executive Office of Public Safety and Security: Diane DeAngelis, Grant Administrator, VAWA Grant Program
    • Department of Public Health: Marci Diamond, Director, Sexual Assault Prevention and Survivor Services
    • Executive Office of Elder Affairs: Deborah Fogarty, Director of Protective Services, and former director of victim compensation at the Office of the Attorney General
    • Office of Victim Assistance: Lucia Zuniga, Director, Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner Program

© 2017 Boston Area Rape Crisis Center, Inc. (BARCC) | Site Map

site by www.ebree.com